服務

實像超聲波


實像超聲波能為病人即時檢查及觀察深層腹部核心肌肉(橫腹肌及斜肌),底盤肌肉,腰背肌肉(多裂肌)及臀部肌肉,以評估肌肉是否正常運作,以達致身體最佳之活動能力。實像超聲波能讓物理治療師清楚知道病人有否在目前所進行之「核心肌肉運動」靈活及有效地訓練核心肌肉。

科學研究表示,特定的核心肌肉訓練(肌肉收縮和激活時間)是所有肌力強化運動的最終目標。操作得宜的核心穩定性肌肉能有效地將重量通過脊柱和盆骨轉移至身體的其他關節,從而使我們的身體保持穩定,並提供穩定的核心基礎,以達致最高的活動表現,及防止受傷的機會。

PhysioMotion
有些症狀,如懷孕而導致之腹直肌分 ,物理治療師可透過實像超聲波,為病人量度出分離的程度、深度及嚴重程度。我們亦能透過檢查腹部周圍的肌肉之控制能力,來有效地評估出合適的運動,協助病人恢復產前之體質及運動水平。

當你的核心肌肉達致理想的力量水平,核心肌肉必須配合身體整體的肌肉結構,來達致最健康及理想的活動模式。我們受過專業訓練之物理治療團隊,會根據病人的需要及訓練目的,為病人提供個別的普拉提運動班。

PhysioMotion
回到服務主頁

Services

Real Time Ultrasound Imaging


Real time ultrasound imaging (RTUI) assists in the objective and real time viewing of deep abdominal (transversus abdominus & obliques), pelvic floor, lower back (multifidis) and hip muscles to assess whether they are working appropriately to enable optimal movement strategies. It allows for both the Physiotherapist and patient to know whether you are using these muscles during any ‘core work’ that you maybe currently undertaking.

Research has demonstrated that retraining motor control (timing of muscle contractions and activation) of specific stabilizing muscles is the ultimate goal of any exercise program for maximal strength of ‘global’ muscles and healthy movement. The retraining of your core stabilising muscles enables optimal transfer of loads through the spine and pelvic girdle to other joints of your body allowing stability without compromising mobility, and creates dynamic movement with control – true performance enhancement.

PhysioMotion
For conditions such as a rectus abdominus diastasis, we use RTUI to objectively measure the extent, depth and severity of the separation. We will also look at the degree of motor control of this muscle and surrounding abdominal stabilising muscles to be able to tell you precisely how they are functioning and the impact this will have on your physical health. In addition, other functional tests will be performed to put into a clinical and functional context the relative importance of your rectus diastasis.

Once the foundation of adequate ‘core strength’ is achieved, it is important to integrate this with your ‘global’ muscles and more specifically, into the desired sport or function. At PhysioMotion, all our staff are trained to use the RTUI equipment, confidently assess and diagnose any issues you may have, tailor Pilates sessions and fitness training based on the specific abilities of the participant.

PhysioMotion
Back to Services