服務

肩頸及腰背痛


肩頸及腰背痛是我們的物理治療師最常處理的問題。我們的治療全都基於最新的科學研究及技術,為顧客提供全身的姿勢評估,並為患處進行進一步的肌肉及關節檢查。

我們的治療師會根據評估後的明確診斷,為顧客提供手法治療,包括關節整合、軟組織鬆弛手法、針對性的運動訓練如核心肌肉訓練(普拉提運動)、針灸治療、姿勢及辦公室評估等。

PhysioMotion

根據科學研究表示,肩頸及腰背痛的復發率非常高。除了靠治療師的協助外,病人必須深入了解自己的狀況,並懂得在日常生活中如何防止及處理自己的痛症,才能達致最理想的治療效果。 PhysioMotion 的治療師會確保每一位顧客能認識及理解自己的痛症,並懂得如何在日常的運動中作出調節。我們為你制定的運動模式,除了會集中在患處外,亦會著重於全身的功能調節。我們亦會為顧客日常的生活模式及運動習慣提出建議,以減少肩頸及腰背痛的形成。
PhysioMotion

PhysioMotion,我們為以下的脊椎症狀作出專業的評估及治療:
  • 脊椎側彎
  • 椎間盤脫出
  • 急性頸痛(又稱:落枕)
  • 長期背部及肩頸崩緊
  • 各種盆骨痛症
  • 急性及長期腰背痛
  • 脊椎手術後之復康治療及護理
  • 回到服務主頁

Services

Neck & Back Pain


Neck and low back pain are some of the most common conditions managed by our Physiotherapists. Treatments are based on the most up to date research and evidence based techniques. After an extensive analysis of the possible causes of your condition using a whole-body approach, a thorough physical assessment of your biomechanics, muscles and joints will then be conducted.

Once a definitive diagnosis is made (which we believe is the foundation of effective rehabilitation), manual therapy techniques are then employed by our therapists. These include joint mobilizations, soft tissue massage, customized and specific exercise prescription such as core stability retraining (Pilates), acupuncture, postural advice and ergonomic workstation assessments.
PhysioMotion

Research shows that neck and back pain have a high recurrence rate. An integral part of healing and pain management requires an in depth understanding of self-management techniques. PhysioMotion’s therapists will ensure that you understand how your customized exercise program is specific to your problems. Your program will be designed to target the area of dysfunction that is causing your problems, and not just where the symptoms present. We will take the time in prescribing, explaining and getting you to feel how your program creates healthy movement in your body. Equally, we will advise exactly what aspects of your lifestyle need modifying, or sporting pursuits are contributing to the cause of your neck and back pain so as to optimize your chances of a healthy spine.
PhysioMotion

At PhysioMotion, we expertly treat the following spinal dysfunctions:
  • Scoliosis
  • Prolapsed intervertebral discs (‘slipped discs’)
  • Acute wry neck (torticollis)
  • Chronic stiff thoracic spine (upper back) and neck
  • Sacroiliac joint pain & pelvic girdle pain
  • Lower back pain
  • Post-surgical spinal procedures
  • Back to Services