服務

針灸及乾針治療


針灸是其中一種在中醫學上最有效防止及治療各種急性及勞損性之肌肉骨骼痛症的治療方法之一。我們的人體佈滿經絡,是人體的「氣」及血液循環的途徑。經絡上亦佈有多個穴位,聯繫着身體的肌肉骨骼系統及各個器官。我們的治療師把極幼細及經過消毒的針灸針落在經絡中根據疾病情況而選擇的穴位上,來加強血氣循環,舒緩血氣閉塞。

PhysioMotion

科學研究表示,針灸及乾針治療不但能夠舒緩及放鬆肌肉,還會刺激我們的身體分泌天然的「內啡肽」- 天然的止痛制。這種混合東方與西方治療方式的針灸技術能成功治療痛症及恢復各種功能障礙。

懷孕困難或曾經流產之女士及患有不育症知之男士,亦能透過針灸幫助恢復及改善體質,增加受人機會。孕婦亦能透過針灸減輕懷孕時的心理壓力、增加血液循環至生殖器官及保持內分泌系統平衡,以作安胎之用。

針灸有助生育功能的其中一個方法就是減壓,這通常是男女間生育問題的關鍵因素。當我們處於壓力底下時,激素皮質醇會釋放到大腦,改變大腦的神經化學平衡,從而改變荷爾蒙水平及擾亂控制生殖週期的腦垂體之平衡。

針灸亦適用於協助嬰兒在母體內轉動,特別是那些出生前在母體內臀部向下、身體橫向之嬰兒。這不包括任何應由產科醫生所進行的手動治療,因此對於這些情況,針灸是絕對安全的。從中醫學的角度,針灸有助平衡體內的血氣及改善體質,有助嬰兒在母體內移動到更佳位置,以準備分娩。
PhysioMotion
回到服務主頁

Services

Acupuncture & Dry Needing


Acupuncture is an important branch of Traditional Chinese Medicine (TCM) used in the prevention and treatment of various ailments from acute musculoskeletal disorders to chronic pain syndromes. Fine sterile single use needles are inserted into various acupoints along the body’s meridians, which are the pathways where the ‘qi’ (life energy) & blood of the human body are circulated. Acupoints along the meridian’s that are used during acupuncture, form an interlinking network to the musculoskeletal system and other organs. Depending on the ailment, specific acupoints are then selected to strengthen and unblock the ‘qi’.

PhysioMotion

Research has shown that acupuncture and dry needling techniques can be used to ‘release’ trigger points by inducing relaxation of muscles while simultaneously stimulating the production of your body’s own natural endorphins – nature’s pain killers. This unique approach of East meets West is yet just another way to treat pain and dysfunction in an efficient and holistic manner.

Women having difficulties conceiving or experiencing miscarriages, and men suffering from infertility can benefit from acupuncture to assist in restoring the body’s balance to increase the chance of conception and sustain the pregnancy by reducing stress, increasing blood flow to the reproductive organs and balancing the endocrine system.

One of the ways acupuncture treatment increases fertility is by reducing stress, which is often a key factor in the fertility of both men and women. When people are under stress, the hormone cortisol is released in the brain. This alters the brain's neurochemical balance, thus changing hormone levels and disrupting the pituitary balance that is key to the reproductive cycle.

Acupuncture can also be used for babies in the breech, posterior or transverse positions prior to birth. It is perfectly safe as it is not a manual manouvre that should only be performed by your obstetrician. From a Chinese Medicine perspective, acupuncture assists by balancing your qi and by working with your body holistically, which aids in better movement and positioning of the baby in preparation for childbirth.
PhysioMotion
Back to Services